Entry 056


Those Days

I still remember
when I walked on the corridor
under the shaded path
I cared for nothing more
than live those moments
as how they were present

On a yard grew wild grass
where I played with mates
galloping with unabated breath
laughing with honest sense
thinking nothing of the morrow
nor the past that had been

True, I can muster the images
of those days that had vanished
they are kept in the alcoves
of my memory soon to wane
repeating pealing echoes
that awaken the slumbering lad

O tell me my friends
the connected life we shared
let us return to that place, that time, that space
and recall our previous forms
for those days are gone forever
but in our hearts those days come to linger

I'd love to read your thoughts, too. Please leave a reply. ^^

