Entry 057


I’ll Meet You in My Dreams

I’ll meet you in my dreams
To that scene we might share
And talk in earnest my thoughts

But can I muster any power
To meet you and tell things
I should have said long ago?

I can see you in my dreams
Only if I succumb to a slumber
That likewise should end my life

My emaciated soul lies in silence
Waiting what should happen next
Hoping it comes fast and is nigh

Yes, my eyelids want to yield
And cover these wistful eyes
So in darkness I should remain

In that dream I hope to linger
Wishing to remember every scene
And every word spoken with you

And should I wake still
In this lonely bed of earth
Everything shall be different

I'd love to read your thoughts, too. Please leave a reply. ^^

