Snapshots Series 01

Some images I want to share.

Children above the ramparts of Intramuros

Children above the ramparts of Intramuros

DSC_0419

At the background is the National Arts Gallery: could these children have tried to discover the rich arts of the country?

Adherents to a mixed sense of religion: the cross is Catholic but the practice of incense offering is more like Buddhist, I think

Adherents to a mixed sense of religion: the cross is Catholic but the practice of incense offering is more like Buddhist, I think

My lens is not advanced and my shutter not too fast to capture this young man doing parkour stunts.

My lens is not advanced and my shutter not too fast to capture this young man doing parkour stunts.

A young man warming up before a parkour training

A young man warming up before a parkour training

DSC_0391

What could he be reading?

What could he be reading?

A family, I suppose, on a lazy afternoon

A family, I suppose, on a lazy afternoon

I always wonder how graffiti was scribbled on the walls of a train track suspended over a river

I always wonder how graffiti was scribbled on the walls of a train track suspended over a river

Hanging clothes to dry on a polluted urban air: do fabric conditioners still have an effect on the scent of clothes?

Hanging clothes to dry on a polluted urban air: do fabric conditioners still have an effect on the scent of clothes?

Vandalized lighting fixtures on a bridge in Manila

Vandalized lighting fixtures on a bridge in Manila

I assume this is a barge

I assume this is a barge

Steel bridge framework, built during the time of American Manila

Steel framework of Quezon Bridge, built during the time of American Manila

I could only imagine myself not wanting to ride this

I could only imagine myself not wanting to ride this

Atop a Ferris wheel, I could see merry-making people scattered around the amusement park

Atop on a Ferris wheel, I could see merry-making people scattered around the amusement park

Walking past an illuminated fountain

Walking past an illuminated fountain

Waiting for a good (or better) life

Waiting for a good (or better) life

The Post Office at Plaza Lawton at night

The Post Office at Plaza Lawton at night

DSC_0443

A cat out for a walk

One thought on “Entry 068

I'd love to read your thoughts, too. Please leave a reply. ^^

