Entry 101


Ang Langit sa Lupa

As part of my advocacy (yes, that word) to reintroduce the beauty of classic Philippine music to the readers of this post, here is a love song by Leopoldo Silos with words by Serapio Ramos. “Ang Langit sa Lupa” talks of the feeling of heaven on earth when one is with his love. Check out this vocal sheet (Ang Langit sa Lupa (vocals)) and listen to the music.

Ang Langit sa Lupa
Words: Serapio Y. Ramos
Music: Leopoldo Silos

Ang aking pag-ibig ay may hangarin
Ang langit sa lupa ay marating
Kaya may pangarap t’wina ang aking buhay
At mayro’ng pag-asa ang aking puso kailan man

Ang aking dalangin mandin ay naririnig
Ako ay nabihag ng iyong pag-ibig
Nang tayo’y magkita at magkilala
Ang bawat ngiti mo ay pag-asa

At sa ating puso’y tunay ang kaligayahan
Ang langit sa lupa ay ikaw lamang.

 

I got the music sheet from another blog. Below is a rendition of the song by baritone Rolfe Dauz.

I'd love to read your thoughts, too. Please leave a reply. ^^

