Entry 112


It Didn’t Happen

I would rather listen to the fading echoes
That seemed to take shape as I wanted them to be
Than the murmuring aside of my psyche

I would pretend I could not care less
Just to save my esteem falling from the peak
But the devastation had already scourged me

I would seek the horizon however endless
Wishing to reach it somehow at twilight
Where everything appeared real yet tragic

I would simply pretend it didn’t happen
So the feigned truth remained as it was
That I stood here because you needed me

2017.03.28

I'd love to read your thoughts, too. Please leave a reply. ^^

